Hugo Casino welcomes new players with 225% up to $1,000 plus 275 free spins over the first deposits. Behind it runs a weekly calendar: free spins on Monday and Wednesday, reloads from Friday to Sunday, a daily lootbox and a Monday cashback. The lobby draws on 104 game studios.
Show contents
Hugo Casino at a glance
Hugo Casino names its operator and licence in the footer, pays out within one to five days after verification and starts new accounts at $750 a day.
- Welcome package225% up to $1,000 + 275 free spins
- GamesSeveral thousand from 104 studios
- Payout time1-5 days
- Min. deposit20 euro or the equivalent
- LicenceCuracao, OGL/2024/589/0556
- OperatorGBL Solutions N.V.
Hugo Casino review: our experience
Hugo Casino lives from its weekly calendar more than from its welcome offer. The package of 225% up to $1,000 plus 275 free spins is wagered 45 times within only seven days, at no more than $8 a spin, and each cash bonus from it releases at most $800. The free spins arrive in portions of 25 a day and lapse if a portion is not activated within 24 hours.
What follows is busier. Monday brings 77 free spins and the cashback, Wednesday 55 free spins, Friday and Saturday a 40% reload and Sunday a 100% reload, and a lootbox opens once a day. Most of these have to be requested through live chat or email, and the cashback is advertised at up to 50% on the promotions page while the terms pay 5% or 10%.
Hugo Casino pros & cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Welcome package of 225% up to $1,000 plus 275 free spins, no code | 45x wagering on bonus and free spin winnings within seven days |
| A promotion on most days of the week, from free spins to a 100% Sunday reload | New accounts withdraw at most $750 a day and $22,500 a month |
| Monday cashback of 5% or 10%, wagered only 30 times | Most weekly offers only through live chat or email |
| 104 studios, with the studio named under every game | Banners and terms name different cashback rates and VIP tiers |
| Operator, registration number and licence printed in the footer |
What we checked at Hugo Casino
| Operator | GBL Solutions N.V., registered in Curacao |
|---|---|
| Licence | Curacao, OGL/2024/589/0556, in the footer |
| Minimum deposit | 20 euro or the equivalent for the bonus, free spins from 50 euro |
| Wagering | 45x bonus and free spin winnings, 7 days |
| Maximum bet with a bonus | $8, bonus buys included |
| Maximum win | $800 per welcome cash bonus, $150 from the welcome free spins |
| Bonus games | Live casino, table games and jackpots closed while a bonus runs |
| Inactive account | Fee of 5 euro a month after 12 months without use |
Rating criteria: Bonus, Games, Software, Live casino, Payments, Payout speed, Limits, Licence, Support, Mobile use, VIP programme, Transparency. We check these casinos regularly and update our reviews when the facts change.
Where Hugo Casino contradicts itself
The cashback is advertised at up to 50% on the promotions page and up to 20% on the home banner, while the cashback terms pay 5% from Silver to Sapphire and 10% for Emerald and Onyx. The terms decide what is paid.
The loyalty page describes 100 levels in eight tiers, while the VIP FAQ further down the same page speaks of four tiers and 15 levels.
The FAQ gives 24 hours for verification, the terms up to 72 hours or three business days.
Hugo Casino licence & safety
Hugo Casino is run by GBL Solutions N.V., registered in Curacao under number 155090 at Seru Loraweg 17, with Ramtinar Techconsult Limited in Nicosia as its payment agent. The footer names licence OGL/2024/589/0556 and still credits it to the Curacao Gaming Control Board, which has since become the Curacao Gaming Authority.
This is an offshore permit rather than local regulation, so the routes open to you in a dispute are fewer. The terms ask for verification documents within 30 days of a withdrawal request, otherwise winnings can be confiscated, and until verification is complete payouts stop at a total equivalent of 2,300 euro.
Help with problem gambling
If playing at Hugo Casino or any other online casino starts to feel out of control, free and confidential support is available.
Hugo Casino bonus & promotions
The welcome package is 225% up to $1,000 plus 275 free spins, spread over the first deposits at falling match rates: 100% on the first, 75% on the second and 50% on the third. No bonus code is needed.
The bonus needs a deposit of 20 euro or the equivalent, the free spins one of 50 euro. They arrive in portions of 25 a day and each portion has to be activated within 24 hours. A withdrawal request cancels bonuses that have not been activated yet.
Bonus money and free spin winnings are wagered 45 times within seven days. While a bonus runs a bet may be up to $8, bonus buys and gamble features included. Each cash bonus from the package can release at most $800, the welcome free spins at most $150.
Slots count in full, eligible instant games 10% and non-live roulette 5%. Live casino, table games and jackpots cannot be played at all while a bonus is active. Only one bonus can run at a time.
Rewards for existing players
Hugo Casino has an offer on most days of the week. The amounts appear only in euro, and most offers are credited after a message to live chat or email.
| Offer | What you get | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Happy Hugo Mondays | 77 free spins | Monday, deposit of 20 euro, 45x |
| Winged Wins'days | 55 free spins | Wednesday, deposit of 20 euro, 45x |
| Weekend reload | 40% up to 200 euro | Friday and Saturday, from 20 euro, 45x |
| Sunday Funday | 100% up to 1,000 euro | Sunday, from 20 euro, 45x |
| Lootbox | Up to 150 free spins | Once a day after 50 euro, 45x |
| Cashback | 5% or 10% of last week's deposit losses | Monday, 50 euro deposited in the week, 30x |
Source: Hugo Casino promotion pages Happy Hugo Mondays, Winged Wins'days, Reload Bonus, Sunday Funday, Hugo's Lootbox and Hugo Cashback.
Loyalty club at Hugo Casino
The loyalty club has 100 levels in eight tiers. Points come only from real money bets on slots, every level up pays free spins at 45x within five days, and the cashback rate rises in the two top tiers.
| Tier | Levels | Free spins on level up |
|---|---|---|
| Silver | 1 to 2 | 20 |
| Gold | 3 to 5 | 30 to 50 |
| Platinum | 6 to 9 | 60 to 90 |
| Diamond | 10 to 15 | 100 to 150 |
| Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, Onyx | 16 to 100 | Rising with the level, 760 at level 76 |
Source: Hugo Casino loyalty page and its level list. Emerald and Onyx get 10% instead of 5% cashback.

Hugo Casino games & providers
The lobby has no game counter. It is sorted into Hugo's Special, Popular, Hot, New, Slots, Live Casino, Bonus Buy, Drops and Wins and Crash, with a seasonal row on top, and every tile names its studio. The provider filter lists 104 studios, from Pragmatic Play, Play'n GO, Yggdrasil and Playtech to NeverEnding, Mascot and Belatra.
The live casino carries tables from Pragmatic Live, Playtech, Plati+ and Winfinity, among them European roulette, speed baccarat and blackjack. Tournaments, achievements, a shop and a treasure hunt sit in the side menu.
Games we looked at
| Game | Studio | RTP | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sweet Bonanza 1000 | Pragmatic Play | 96.53% | Wins up to 25,000x the stake, in the Popular row |
| Big Bass Halloween 3 | Pragmatic Play | 96.50% | Money symbols up to 5,000x, first tile in Slots |
Source: game pages of Pragmatic Play.


Hugo Casino payouts & payment methods
The cashier opens only after registration. The footer shows cards, bank transfer, crypto, MiFinity and Zimpler, the About page adds Skrill and Neteller, and the FAQ says the choice depends on where you are. Deposits are free and usually arrive at once.
Withdrawals follow verification. The FAQ quotes 24 to 48 hours and up to five banking days depending on the method, the finance team works Monday to Friday from 09:00 to 18:00 GMT+3, and no more than three requests can be open at once.
Limits rise with the loyalty level, from $750 a day and $22,500 a month on levels 1 to 30 to $1,950 and $45,000 on levels 91 to 100. If less than three times the deposit has been staked, the casino may keep up to 10% of a withdrawal.
| Method | Deposit | Payout |
|---|---|---|
| Visa, Mastercard | Yes | Not stated |
| Bank transfer | Yes | Yes, from $15 |
| Crypto | Yes | Yes, from $90 |
| MiFinity | Yes | Not stated |
| Skrill, Neteller | Yes | Not stated |
| Zimpler | Yes | Not stated |
Source: Hugo Casino footer, About page and general terms, section 9. Amounts per method are shown in the cashier.
| Rule | Value |
|---|---|
| Limit, levels 1 to 30 | $750 a day, $22,500 a month |
| Limit, levels 91 to 100 | $1,950 a day, $45,000 a month |
| Minimum withdrawal | $15 bank, $90 crypto, $30 other methods |
| Open requests | At most three at once |
| Low turnover | Up to 10% fee below three times the deposit |
| Verification | Documents within 30 days of a request |
Source: Hugo Casino general terms, section 9, Maximum Withdrawal Limits and Minimum Withdrawal Amounts.
Hugo Casino registration
- Sign up: The Sign up button opens a form for email, username, password, country and account currency, with an optional promo code field.
- Confirm: Tick that you are 18 or older and accept the terms.
- First deposit: 20 euro or the equivalent for the bonus, 50 euro for the free spins.
- Verify: Send documents when asked, at the latest within 30 days of a withdrawal request.
One account per person is allowed. The FAQ quotes 24 hours for verification, the terms up to 72 hours.
Hugo Casino support & mobile use
Customer service
Live chat sits on every page and is staffed around the clock according to the casino. Email goes to support@hugocasino.com, verification documents to kyc@hugocasino.com. There is no phone line, and because many weekly bonuses are requested in the chat, you will use it often.
Mobile use
Hugo Casino points to no app anywhere on its pages. The site runs in the browser, so on a phone you open it the same way as on a computer.
Hugo Casino compared
Here is Hugo Casino side by side with JeetCity Casino from our list. The figures come from our reviews of both casinos.
| Feature | Hugo Casino | JeetCity Casino |
|---|---|---|
| Welcome package | 225% up to $1,000 + 275 free spins | Up to $10,000 + 200 free spins |
| Minimum deposit | 20 euro | $30 for a bonus |
| Payout time | 1-5 days | within 48 hours |
| Games | several thousand | several thousand |
| Licence | Curacao Gaming Authority | Tobique Gaming Commission |
Three alternatives
JeetCity CasinoUp to $10,000 + 200 free spins
Mafia Casino100% up to $750 + 200 free spins
Cashy Casino150% up to $3,000
Who is Hugo Casino for?
A good fit if …
- you play slots several times a week
- you like a different offer on most days
- you can clear 45x within a week
Less suited if …
- you want a long wagering window
- you expect large withdrawals in the first weeks
- you want deposit or loss limits in the account
Hugo Casino verdict & recommendation
Hugo Casino's strength is the week: free spins on Monday and Wednesday, reloads from Friday to Sunday, a daily lootbox and a Monday cashback at 30x, next to a lobby from 104 studios and an operator that names itself in the footer.
The weak points are the seven days for 45x, the $800 cap per welcome cash bonus, the $750 daily limit for new accounts and banners that promise more cashback than the terms pay. It suits slot players who deposit regularly and read the terms rather than the banners.
Hugo Casino is part of our checked selection of CashtoCode casinos. Every operator is checked on licence, bonus fairness and payout terms before it joins the list. We have also recently reviewed Neospin Casino, Cleobetra Casino and Rooli Casino.
Hugo Casino FAQ
Yes. Hugo Casino is run by GBL Solutions N.V. under Curacao licence OGL/2024/589/0556, which the footer names. It is an offshore permit.
225% up to $1,000 plus 275 free spins over the first deposits, at 100%, 75% and 50%. No code is needed.
45 times the bonus and the free spin winnings within seven days, at a maximum bet of $8. Each welcome cash bonus releases at most $800.
Within 24 to 48 hours after verification, and up to five banking days depending on the method. Requests are handled Monday to Friday.
Yes, every Monday: 5% of last week's deposit losses from Silver to Sapphire, 10% for Emerald and Onyx, wagered 30 times.
Levels 1 to 30 withdraw up to $750 a day and $22,500 a month. The limits rise to $1,950 a day and $45,000 a month at levels 91 to 100.










